skip to Main Content
859-263-5304 office@walnuthillchurchky.org 575 Walnut Hill Rd., Lexington, KY 40515

Fall and Winter 2023

The months ahead are exciting ones for Walnut Hill Church! We welcome all friends, members, and visitors to join us for our scheduled events during the Fall and Winter of 2023, which includes social gatherings, volunteer opportunities, and celebration of important days of the church calendar. Please contact our office if you have any questions and follow us on Facebook and Instagram for up-to-date information about these events.

OCTOBER

  • Sunday, October 1, During Worship | World Communion Day; Communion Sunday and WHC Choir
  • Wednesday, October 4, 4:30pm | WHC History Club Meeting, Trinity Hall
  • Sunday, October 8, During Worship | Blessing of the Animals Service
  • Sunday, October 8, After Worship | Backpack Ministry Pack, Trinity Hall
  • Monday, October 9 | WHC Office Closed in observance of Columbus and Indigenous Peoples’ Day
  • Wednesday-Thursday, October 10-11 | Joint Kentucky Presbytery Meeting
  • Sunday, October 15 | Lexington CROP Walk
  • Wednesday, October 18, 4:30pm | WHC History Club Meeting, Trinity Hall
  • Friday-Saturday, October 20-21 | 126th Diocesan Convention
  • Sunday, October 22,  After Worship | Backpack Ministry Pack, Trinity Hall
  • Sunday, October 22 After Worship | WHC Safari and Celebration of Reverend Lisa Eye
  • Sunday, October 29, 12:30pm | Meeting of the Vestry; Reverend Philip Lotspeich at WHC

NOVEMBER

  • Wednesday, November 1, 4:30pm | WHC History Club Meeting
  • Sunday, November 5, During Worship | Communion and WHC Choir; Backpack Ministry Pack (after worship)
  • Sunday, November 12, During Worship | Congregational Meeting
  • Sunday, November 12, After Worship | WHC Cemetery Association Meeting
  • Monday, November 13 | WHC Office Closed in observance of Veteran’s Day
  • Wednesday, November 15, 4:30pm | WHC History Club Meeting
  • Thursday, November 16, 5:30-7pm | Nathaniel Mission Thanksgiving Day
  • Sunday, November 19, After Worship | Backpack Ministry Pack
  • Thursday, November 23 | Thanksgiving
  • Thursday-Friday, November 23-24 | WHC Office Closed for Thanksgiving
  • Wednesday, November 29 | WHC History Club Meeting

DECEMBER

  • Sunday, December 3 | 1st day of Advent and Communion; Backpack Ministry Pack and Potluck (after worship)
  • Saturday, December 9, Time TBD | Christmas Pageant Rehearsal
  • Sunday, December 10, During Worship | Christmas Pageant
  • Wednesday, December 13, 4:30pm | WHC History Club Meeting
  • Sunday, December 17, After Worship | Backpack Ministry Pack
  • Sunday, December 24 | Christmas Eve Services
  • Monday, December 25 | Christmas
  • Monday-Tuesday, December 25-26 | WHC Office Closed for Christmas

We Would Love for you to visit us!

If you wish, send us a message below with your name, e-mail, the Sunday and time you would like to attend and we will have someone here to greet you. Whether you want someone to meet you or just come on your own,
everyone is welcome.

We are located at 575 Walnut Hill Rd., Lexington, KY 40515
859-263-5304 | office@walnuthillchurchky.org

    Sunday Service:  11:00am

    Holy Communion:  First Sunday of Each Month

    Topical Conversation Hour:  10:00am in Trinity Hall

    Children & Youth Faith Formation:  11:00am in Trinity Hall

    Back To Top